For the latest City-related information and department impacts related to COVID-19, CLICK HERE.

Public Notices


City Council Inauguration

Post Date:11/13/2019

November 13, 2019

Please be advised the Fayetteville City Council will hold a special meeting at 6:00 p.m. on Monday, the 2nd day of December, 2019 in the J.W. Seabrook Auditorium, Fayetteville State University, 1200 Murchison Road, Fayetteville, North Carolina, to consider the following items of business:

Inauguration of the Mayor and City Council Members and Election of a Mayor Pro Tem.

Administration of Oaths of Office

Oath of Office Administered to Mayor Mitch Colvin    
Oath of Office Administered to City Council Members: Kathy Jensen (District 1), Shakeyla M. Ingram (District 2), Tisha S. Waddell (District 3), D.J. Haire (District 4), Johnny Dawkins (District 5), Chris Davis (District 6), Larry Wright Sr. (District 7), Courtney Banks-McLaughlin (District 8), Yvonne Y. Kinston (District 9)

Election of Mayor Pro Tem

Opening Address – Mayor Colvin

This notice is forwarded to you in compliance with your request on file in this office and with N.C.G.S. § 143-318.12 and Section 2-2 of the Code of the City of Fayetteville.

Office of the City Clerk
Pamela J. Megill, MMC, City Clerk 
City of Fayetteville
433 Hay Street
Fayetteville, NC 28301
(910) 433-1989
Return to full list >>